A Case of Warts

When we were visiting Puerto Vallarta recently, our friend’s little girl had a case of warts in her mouth. She was happy and playful as ever. I was told that the doctor had biopsied them a few weeks back, and then cauterized them away. The biopsy had come back as “papilloma” which basically warts caused by a virus. But, since that treatment they had returned, with a vengeance. They were now inside the right side of the cheek, gum, and roof of the mouth. My friend asked me if there was anything I could do.

I took a look, and there were at least 30 warts, soft round bumps covering inside the right side of the mouth and upper palate. She had a history of all vaccinations, but otherwise was in excellent health.

We were able to find some homeopathic remedies just a block away from the house, so I purchased a remedy in liquid form. Since we were leaving the following day, my instructions were to shake, and put 3 drops in the mouth twice daily. Let me know in a week if there if there are any changes.

Much to my surprise and delight, about a week later I got an email saying that “it is as if she never had the warts–they are all gone. Nikki’s recovery was really awesome and I’m eternally grateful to you for saving my daughter from embarrassment when she goes to the park to meet her boyfriends. No more “pimples” for her, thanks a lot!”

The remedy was Thuja 200c

Nikki is a 2-year-old yellow lab mix.

🙂

Nikki relaxing

Nikki relaxing

Nikki and Vallarta sunset

Nikki and Vallarta sunset

About Dr. Greg Meyer

I'm a homeopathic physician, an urgent care physician, camper, hiker, traveler, and photographer. After Microbiology & Epidemiology, I studied medicine and more recently have become fascinated on how homeopathy can actually cure disease, or better said-how it allows the body to actually heal itself. I'm available for consultations in classical homeopathy. Check my website for more information.
This entry was posted in homeopathy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Case of Warts

  1. Dear Dr Meyer – Twist ending to your story and gorgeous photographs. I guessed the remedy right away. Luckily, the little girl had a strong immune system and could bounce back quickly. Thanks for illustrating the power of homeopathy for pets. All the best, Debby

  2. Susan Dunn says:

    Cute, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

