No cell phone for 4 days.

After I was dropped off at the airport I knew within 1 minute that I didn’t have my cell phone.  I could have called the friend that dropped me off to circle back and give me the phone that had fallen to the floor of her car. But, I didn’t have my cell phone. And I didn’t have her phone number…it’s in my cell phone of course.

A moment of panic.

Ok, everything happens for a reason. I’ll be OK.

Actually, I was better than OK. It was somewhat freeing to not have the phone attached to me. I had my laptop, so I could email people what had happened. I could roam and not be found.  The four days went quickly. I emailed back to phoenix to set up my pick at the airport. But if there was a problem on either end, we wouldn’t be able to call each other to tell the other person what had happened. Just like in the “old” days. But I sent an email in advance and got the cell phone number of the friend picking me up. Just in case. If I was waiting too long I could borrow a cell phone and call. (Do they still have pay phones?)

Anyway, I survived. When I was reunited with my lost friend it had lots to tell me. After recharging the battery I got caught me up on all the people who tried to call, and all the voice messages, all the texts.

It feels good to have it back in my pocket.

About Dr. Greg Meyer

I'm a homeopathic physician, an urgent care physician, camper, hiker, traveler, and photographer. After Microbiology & Epidemiology, I studied medicine and more recently have become fascinated on how homeopathy can actually cure disease, or better said-how it allows the body to actually heal itself. I'm available for consultations in classical homeopathy. Check my website for more information.
This entry was posted in homeopathy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No cell phone for 4 days.

  1. Penny says:

    I actually don’t miss callers being able to reach me at all times. If they leave a message on your home phone, you at least have time to think about “whatever they called about.” But, there are times when a cell phone is absolutely necessary and I agree that travel would be one of them. Good to see you, Greg. You are a breath of fresh air:-)

Leave a Reply

