My lily has bloomed

All these were taken this morning within a couple of hours of each other. For me there is joy in taking the photos, and pleasure in seeing the beauty in each. Which is your favorite?

3 fish and a toe

all is calm

splash disruption

floating bloom

Buddhamania

at pond level

early reflection

starting to open

starting to close

 

 

 

 

 

About Dr. Greg Meyer

I'm a homeopathic physician, an urgent care physician, camper, hiker, traveler, and photographer. After Microbiology & Epidemiology, I studied medicine and more recently have become fascinated on how homeopathy can actually cure disease, or better said-how it allows the body to actually heal itself. I'm available for consultations in classical homeopathy. Check my website for more information.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My lily has bloomed

  1. Buddamania and floating bloom are beautiful Greg. My Favorites!

  2. The Pond Guy says:

    Very Nice! Glad to see you are enjoying it. I like the lily “@ pond level”. Has a purple look to it in this photo. Happy Pondering!

  3. They’re all beautiful. I think Floating Bloom is really interesting with the reflection of the fence. You could read a lot of symbolism into it. Thanks for posting.

  4. Melania says:

    Hard to pick a favorite–each one has reasons it could be the fave! But……I’ll go with Pond Level. :o) Very lovely, Greg!

  5. ellie meyer says:

    I love all of them, but at pond level and the last one are very special. So glad you have a pond again. It is such a special part of your home, and I was very sad when you couldn’t fix it up after the renovations. I need to visit again–in winter!

  6. Susan Dunn says:

    I can’t choose because they are all beautiful. And, I’m sure give you much of the relaxation and quiet time you need after a very busy day…of course your meditation is part of this whole picture 🙂

  7. sulameyer says:

    At pond level definitely

  8. Cyndi says:

    At Pond level has a particular draw for me also. The shadowed ripples have a wonderful dimension. You’re an amazing photographer Greg!

  9. Terry (t j) Meyer says:

    I liked “at pond level” best but really enjoyed seeing all the photos and reading names given to each. This note is from Penny using TJ’s address.

  10. NadineLynn says:

    Greg, They are ALL gallery-ready. I’m in India. How do I contact you? I need some help in that I have a painful ear infection/inflammation–eardrum inflamed and eustation (sp?) tube, too. Hard to concentrate on studies but don’t want to go to Allopath (sp?) in that last time I was given antibiotics (levaquin) they almost did me in,

Leave a Reply

