Influenza has no cure

So please don’t expect a miracle at the doctor’s. We don’t have any.

Fluids, rest. Tylenol, Ibuprofen. Take a bath with some epsom salts. Eat some chicken soup. If you like drugs, take some-over-the-counter ones that you think may help your symptoms. Buy Kleenex. Smear on some Vicks.

If you want to spend some more money, then take some things that are supposed to boost your immune system. Try Umcka, oregano oil, Echinacea, garlic. Take some high dose vitamin C.

If you want to get better fast, try a homeopathic remedy. If the symptoms are just starting try oscillococcinum which is even available in drugstores. Otherwise, look up your symptoms here and get a better remedy at Sprouts, Whole Foods, or some other health store near you that carries homeopathic remedies. It’s the closest thing to a cure you are going to find.

About Dr. Greg Meyer

I'm a homeopathic physician, an urgent care physician, camper, hiker, traveler, and photographer. After Microbiology & Epidemiology, I studied medicine and more recently have become fascinated on how homeopathy can actually cure disease, or better said-how it allows the body to actually heal itself. I'm available for consultations in classical homeopathy. Check my website for more information.
This entry was posted in Health, homeopathy, Medicine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Influenza has no cure

  1. Tiffany N. Thomas says:

    I personally use a lot of homeopathic remedies and eat a lot of fresh organic foods, usually ones that I pick from my own garden, however I am finding that this year it is almost impossible for me to keep on top of every symptom that either I, or one of my boys has. We have really been hit hard this year with Sinus infections and upper respiratory issues. Currently I am the one who is sick. I am able to function and make it to work everyday but struggle with a cough that doesn’t produce anything. I drink Finugreek tea, which I have done my entire life when faced with chest congestion, but this year, it just isn’t workin’. So now, it’s Finugreek and Mucinex and still nothing. I feel the tightness in my chest get increasingly deeper and I know this year it just might be the worst yet, with each cough it feels like chards of glass cutting away at my lungs, and forget any cold air that I might have to breathe, its horrible!
    Other then my sons inhaler I am at whits end. Any suggestions (mostly natural) would be fantastic!

  2. Pingback: It’s time for your flu shot…..NOT | DrMeyer's Blog

Leave a Reply

